Election Commission Reveals Assembly Election Dates for Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, and Mizoram

In a significant announcement, the Election Commission has unveiled the crucial dates for assembly elections in five Indian states—Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, and Mizoram. The electoral process is set to span over a span of 27 days, marking a pivotal moment in the democratic calendar.

Voters in these states will exercise their democratic rights, with the electoral process Voting will be held first in Mizoram on 7 November. This announcement has set the stage for an intense political battle in these states, as political parties gear up to make their voices heard and secure a mandate from the people.

As the countdown begins, candidates, party workers, and citizens across these states are expected to witness a flurry of political activity, including rallies, campaigns, and the unveiling of party manifestos.

The Election Commission has assured that every effort will be made to ensure a fair and smooth electoral process, and security measures will be in place to maintain peace and order during the polls.

The upcoming assembly elections hold immense significance for the residents of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, and Mizoram, as the outcome will determine the leadership and policies that will shape their states for the coming years.

With the first round of voting just around the corner in Mizoram, the nation’s eyes are now firmly fixed on these five states as they prepare to participate in the democratic exercise that lies at the heart of India’s vibrant political landscape. Stay tuned for further updates on this critical electoral process.


  • Editorial Staff

    Mithila Today editorial team is our diverse group of passionate journalists who bring decades of experience to deliver the latest news and insights. Led by our experienced editor-in-chief, we are committed to providing accurate and engaging reporting.

Share Using:

Leave a Comment